Blloc Desk fails to detect device

Hi Community,
I’m a new Ratio Launcher user and so far I’m loving it.
My problem lies with the Blloc Desk tool for Windows
so I can grant the missing permissions in Ratio.
The tool installs and runs fine, I follow all the instructions to the letter but it won’t detect my device the buffering animation just runs endlessly.
I’m no novice where Android and Windows are concerned so please don’t insult my intelligence with silly have you tried the obvious replies,what I need is real help please.

Things I have tried:
Re install the Blloc Desk tool
Swap out USB cables
Check Blloc Desk running as admin
Re boot PC

Device: Samsung Galaxy A70
System: Android Q 10
Data capable USB cable
System fully up to date

PC
New pc
Windows 10
System fully up to date

Thank you in advance for any help and or suggestions.

1 Like

Are you talking about Blloc Desk or the desk tool ?

1 Like

Hi,
The file is called " Ratio tool- setup.exe

| bhagyesh2491 Moderator
October 13 |

• | - |

Are you talking about Blloc Desk or the desk tool ?

This is the download link from within the Ratio apps permissions section.

1 Like

This issue must be due to lack of drivers. Download and install your phone drivers on your PC.

1 Like

Hi friend,
We are not here to insult each other, we are here to help each other.

Check all these.

1. Install samsung galaxy A70 drivers in your pc. (search it in google)

2. Reboot

3. Enable usb debugging in developer options of your phone. (I hope you have enabled developer options by clicking 7 times on build number in about phone or software)

4. Make sure your phone is connected in file transfer mode rather than charging in usb options.

5. Now try Blloc desk tool and when it prompts allow it.

If above process doesn’t work, please report in bugs section.

Thank you. I hope it helps.

1 Like

Samsung Galaxy A70, Android 10

| bhagyesh2491 Moderator
October 13 |

• | - |

What device are you using ??

1 Like